My Reading Habits Tag & My Reading Nook

ddd
I love to visit beautiful blogs. It’s not limited only for book-blog but also other blog which have pretty site and also photographs. One blog which I enjoy to visit is The Bookie Looker. It’s a book blog, and because I’m rather a newbie in the book-blogging world, I love to visit another book blogs (yeahh).
Anyway, I got this tag from The Bookie Looker. I’m not being tagged but I think this will be a fun post because I don’t have posts other than book review here ;A;.
So here we go.
 

1. Do you have a certain place at home for reading?
By the window. My bed is located right beside the window so I really enjoy reading there. When my eyes started to grow tired, usually I like to shift my gaze out of the window and watching people’s activities down there. ^^
20141207_194220_NIGHwT
2. Bookmark or random piece of paper?
Bookmark! Even though I keep losing my default bookmarks from the book. I love to create my own bookmarks, edited the design  from internet photos then print them or just using my own drawings. Or make it from dried leaves, glue them to the paper. Or anything tbh, I like to make my bookmark pretty ;;
Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset
3. Can you just stop reading or do you have to stop after a chapter/ a certain amount of pages? 
Just stop reading when there’s urgent thing to do. But usually, I end my reading session when I reached the last sentence in the page.
4. Do you eat or drink while reading?
Emm, not really. I’m too lazy to munch snack and I don’t like to make my fingers dirty when I need them to flip the pages. But I love a big and nice cup of warm tea to keep me a company while reading, especially in the cold nights (like, lately).
5. Multitasking: Music or TV while reading?
Definitely not TV. I just can’t. Somehow the visual tempted me better than the printed words T_T. Also, I don’t really like listening to music while reading. I love it when I read in quiet and peaceful night. But when I’m not reading in my room (like in public place), I like listening to instrumental pieces with earphone on to eliminate the noise.
6. One book at a time or several at once?
One book at a time. I try my best to finish a book before started the other. But if it really, really, boring that I can’t stand it anymore, I will put it down and not to touch it before I have a strong will to finish it.
7. Reading at home or everywhere?
Home. I’m not really an outing-person so I really like to curl in my bed with a good book than going anywhere. But when I’m in vehicle, I like to read my ebook. I keep getting dizzy if I read the printed book in vehicle. I don’t know why :s
 Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset
8. Reading out lout or silently in your head?
Silently, if it for myself. It boosts my reading speed. Sometimes I also read out loud when I have to read for someone (nephews/nieces or ‘lil cousins or my mom’s pupils)
9. Do you read ahead or even skip pages?
I skip pages. But if I get confused, I will go back to where I skipped the pages (?) and read them. If I don’t, I’ll just keep reading the book. Usually, I do skip pages when a book have a real draggy part.
10. Breaking the spine or keeping it like new?
Keeping it like new. I’m too much in love with my book collections to break their spines. I try to be careful to handle my books. They deserve it after I spent my money on them. But somehow worn-out books give the vintage and classics vibe, which I also love. (That’s why I love secondhand books).
11. Do you write in your books?

In the old days, I would write my name or signature in the first page of the book. But lately I don’t do that anymore. I wonder why….
Also, thanks to clear sticky-notes, I can write down my note in the book without scribbling the pages.

12. Who do you tag?
Everyone who wants to do this. It will be fun to know your answer to these questions. Please do link back in the comment box if you also do this tag ^^!
Cheers,
Ra!
3 thoughts on “My Reading Habits Tag & My Reading Nook

Leave a Reply

